Version 3 - Last Updated: 18 Feb 2021

Administering system users

Expiring user accounts


You should expire an account if the user no longer needs access to the system. For example, they might have left their job or changed their role.

Once you have expired a user’s account, you cannot amend or reinstate their record.

  1. Go to the Administer User page. Find the user account you want to expire and select Edit.
  2. This will take you to the Confirmation Details page. Select Continue.

An image of the Edit User Authentication Details page in the LP Portal.

  1. This will take you to the Edit User Authentication Details page. Check the Expire Account checkbox and select Continue.
  2. On the next page, select Save to expire the user account.

Print this chapter
Back to top